Client testimonials

Success comes in many forms. For us, it is hearing back from our clients and knowing how we have changed their lives for the better. These stories are the reason we do what we do.

testimonials icon

Thank you to all of the team at Fairway for helping us work through this transition in our lives. You all made the process as easy and straightforward as it could have been for us. 

- Calgary Client 2024

testimonials icon

Everything was done very smoothly and on schedule! The team us very professional and the process us bullet proof.  I would strongly recommend it to anyone considering mediation especially if you want to skip all the headache and focus on your kids and yourself. They really do take care of everything. 

- Olga V (Kelowna)

testimonials icon

Caroline was absolutely wonderful. I am incredibly appreciative of how she was able to help us navigate this and keep our positive parenting relationship intact. 

- Kelowna Client - 2024

testimonials icon

I appreciated this approach to an amicable separation/divorce. Where you sit down and discuss the hard questions but with a knowledgeable third party to guide you through the process. I highly recommend Darien and her team if you want to keep things civil and as painless as possible. Darien was very kind and understanding and was always available if you had questions or concerns. I’d say that Fairway is the fair way to go.

- Trienke H.

testimonials icon

It was a pleasure working with Fairway.  It truly made this whole process extremely easy. 

- Airdrie Client

testimonials icon

Thanks so much, Christie, it was a pleasure working with all of you as well. It definitely made a hard process a little bit easier.

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

I really appreciate all the work you have done for us. I know the process at fairway has saved me much time, money, and mental anguish as opposed to other options. 

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

Your team were very helpful to me and I appreciate that more then you can know.

- Airdrie Client

testimonials icon

When the decision became clear that divorce was the best option for my (now ex) husband and I, we envisioned months of lawyers negotiating back and forth and massive costs as time wore on. I contacted Fairway as the first step; the reasonable timeline and much lower cost stood out right away. I had caring and positive responses from the initial communication with the company, and I felt that we would both be heard. Caroline mapped out Fairway's procedure clearly at the beginning, and even though divorce is intensely painful and difficult, I felt confident she was the representative who could help me through. Caroline made extra effort during our meetings to encourage me when I felt completely despondent. She listened and empathized. Her grounding in the process, and experience in the field provided structure for me when everything else seemed to be falling apart. I was angry about Canada's 'no fault' policy regarding divorce. I felt resentful. Caroline consistently boosted my spirits, reminding me that the outcome would overshadow the financial part. Over the course of four months, I understood her wisdom more and more. By the time negotiations were finished and we were signing a settlement, I was already beginning to sense freedom, relief, and a new chapter. Although Fairway representatives explain that they are neither lawyers nor therapists, I am forever grateful for the way Caroline blended her knowledge, counseling techniques, and negotiation. She understands that clients are fraught with emotion, and guides them through each step with sensitivity and professionalism. I could not have done this without Caroline and the process Fairway has in place. She will always be part of the circle of amazing women that carried me to where I am now. 

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

Thank you very much.  Really appreciate how Darien handled our mediation and the process was much easier than I was expecting!  Appreciate all the hard work and hopefully don’t have to ever do this again!

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

Thank you for your support, Christie. I am very grateful we worked with you and Fairway to successfully and swiftly resolve our separation.

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

The process was smooth throughout and we greatly appreciate all of Cameron's work.

- Trevor K.

testimonials icon

Very professional.

- Gary T.

testimonials icon

Great service and extremely professional, avoided adding additional stress in an already stressful time, hope others don’t need their devices but if you do I’d highly recommend.

- Bryce P.

testimonials icon

Thanks Karen, and staff for being easy and professional laywers to deal with. You made a hard situation run smoothly and treated both parties fairly. I'm grateful for her service and hereby recommend.

- Sam F.

testimonials icon

Cameron did a very good job of mediating our separation. I'm very pleased with Fairway's service.

- Jason R.

testimonials icon

Working through divorce is challenging and working with people who care about the whole family is important. Fairway is that team for you and your family, they are professional and prompt.

- Andrea R.

testimonials icon

I was very impressed with the way that Fairway Divorce handled my complaints. When I was having problems with their service as it didn't seem to be working for me, the manager and owner contacted me to find a way to solve the problems I was having. If you need advice and mediation in your divorce and want to save on lawyer's fees, I would use them.

- Rebecca B.

testimonials icon

Cam was an amazing mediator for our separation. I have major anxiety and he helped me through it, answering my questions and guiding me through this. I hope to never ever see his smiling face again- but if I need to get separated again I will use him and this company!

- Danielle P.

testimonials icon

As a retired paralegal I have referred several previous clients as well as friends to Micheline with Fairway to handle their divorce negotiations. In each case I have heard nothing but fantastic feedback. Micheline has great communication skills and genuinely cares. They were impressed with how fast and efficient the proceedings were, plus it was way cheaper than going the litigation route!

- KP Art

testimonials icon

Fairway created the most pleasant of an experience as anyone could hope for when going through a separation. I couldn't recommend them highly enough. From start to finish, they helped in a prompt and efficient manner even when details weren't quite right they corrected them without issue. This was a much less ominous experience to what I've heard from others, not only for us psychologically, but financially as well. Thank you Cameron and the rest of the Team at Fairview who got us through this challenging time.

- Peter S.

testimonials icon

Fairway provided an excellent support for an incredible difficult situation. I had great confidence in the mediation skills of Cameron Don. There was a consistent sense of fairness, compassion and understanding. The emotional benefits were enormous. Thank you Fairway!

- Denis G.

testimonials icon

Our experience was great from start to finish. Cameron was always efficient and professional and he made everything very easy to understand. I would highly recommend Fairway Divorce Solutions to help with a fair and honest separation.

- D. Marshall

testimonials icon

My husband and I went with Fairway Divorce Solutions to help us with our separation. Christie was very helpful and kind in this tough situation. We were amicable, so Christie was able to help us get everything done very quickly. Would definitely recommend this company. Thank you.

- Marlo S.

testimonials icon

If you are considering divorce/separation mediation, I highly recommend Cameron at Fairway. This process is fraught and emotional for both parties so having Cameron provide support and guidance and help us focus on the outcome - a separation agreement that we can both live with - was essential. We could never have managed this on our own and neither of us wanted to spend years back and forth with lawyers. So, for us, this was the best solution. Thank you Cameron for making a painful journey go a little smoother!

- Ali S.

testimonials icon

The staff at Fairway Divorce Solutions have been very supportive to me from my first phone call to my last call. I am grateful for the support that was provided to understand this whole "process" of divorce. It was nice to have calm reassurance to help my spouse and I navigate through the decisions that needed to be made. Thanks Cameron Don! Divorce is a difficult situation at best, so I would recommend Fairway to help guide you through it all.

- Ann-Marie S.

testimonials icon

I have worked with Cameron Don on our separation since September 2019, he has always been respectful and understanding during this sensitive process. I am pleased that I made the decision to use Fairway as they have ensured a fair process from start to completion and I am very grateful for that and their support. Anyone who is starting this emotional journey I would recommend using Fairway Divorce Solutions.

- Karen A.

testimonials icon

Overall Fairway was the way to go for many reasons. Mainly how Fair and thorough they were at every step of the way for both parties. Our case lead Cameron has a very peace keeping/diplomatic and patient type of personality which is exactly was needed in these tense type of decisions. They also do not try and over charge with additional billing hours like Lawyers would do. I would recommend them in a heart beat.

- Matthew D.

testimonials icon

I really can’t say enough good things about our experience and the professional, helpful services of Fairway Divorce Solutions. Cameron Don treated us both with sensitivity, kindness, compassion and understanding. The process was really next to flawless and both of us feel extremely satisfied with the outcome. We’ve saved money in this process compared to usual litigation. We’ve saved time and stress as well. We feel we have a very good foundation for the future of our children, and our post marriage relationship. Highly recommended! Thank you so much!

- Dave K.

testimonials icon

My husband and I were lucky to be amicable during this process. Jerusha and the team at Fairway Divorce Solutions made the process easy so we could stay on good terms. We did nearly every step together and they had everything done in 6 weeks. We even had a few laughs along the way. This is a much better option than hiring individual lawyers that drain your pockets and create wars between you. Thank you again Fairway!

- Tiffany H.

testimonials icon

Well I'm impressed. We contacted Fairway about finishing up a separation agreement that we had gotten almost to the finish line with another mediator in the city. Fairway got back quickly and was happy to book us an appointment in only a day or two. They have numerous locations but the downtown office we went to was comfortable to park at. Cameron Don talked with us and answered every question we had, plus he had asked their lawyer to review our draft agreement. We have no doubt that he was primarily concerned with us getting the best outcome, to the point that he continued our meeting after it was clear it would be best for us to finish with the previous mediator. That being said, we have a lot of confidence in Fairway's financial expertise. If you're concerned with getting the numbers right, strongly consider Fairway first.

- Adam T.

testimonials icon

Fairway was recommended to us by our corporate lawyer as my husband and I were parting ways - amicably. We have two businesses, a special needs child and property. The process was seamless, short, professional, and conducted with the utmost kindness, care and respect. Our mediator, Cameron, is truly in a class of his own. Thank you for helping us move on to the next chapter in our lives. We are truly so grateful and appreciative of the work you do. Thank you.

- Melanie M.

testimonials icon

My ex and I went through the Fairway process and were very pleased with the outcome. We reached a settlement that allowed us both to walk away feeling we had done right by each other and that we could get on with the next chapter of our lives. We remain good friends after the process and much of that is due to the way things were handled by the mediators at Fairway and removing the stress and confrontational nature of having lawyers. Whether a mediated process will work for you is very circumstantial and highly dependent on the attitudes each party brings into the sessions. In deciding which route to go I would suggest you consider: 1. A mediated solution allows for creativity in coming up with a solution that works for everyone. A solution written by lawyers allows for very little of this and you will be simply "going by the book". In mediation you can write things up any way that works for you and that you both agree to. 2. A mediated solution costs CONSIDERABLY less than using lawyers 3. A mediated solution will likely take a lot less time than using lawyers. We were done in 6 months but could realistically have taken less time than that. 4. A mediated solution enhances your changes of remaining civil after the agreement is signed, especially important if children are involved. Remember that mediation will very much depend on the attitudes you bring in. If you are out to hose your ex for every penny and won't be happy with anything less than annihilating them .... this is not going to work for you. Both parties need to be reasonable and to keep in mind that the alternatives (litigation, courts and all that comes with) is something to avoid if you can. If you do go this way, Fairway have a solid process and experienced mediators to guide you. We had significant assets to divide and complex support obligations to work through. We found our mediator to be knowledgeable and patient in helping us understand what options we had to address this and steer us towards an amicable solution. I am grateful to Fairway and the whole team for making a difficult time in my life a little bit easier and getting us both to a place where we can move forward.

- Chris F.

testimonials icon

They're really calming and reassuring. I don't know what I was expecting but it wasn't 'made to feel supported'! Darien was always patient and struck the exact right balance between efficiency and compassion. They are the perfect guide to get you to that light at the end of the tunnel.

- Frimm I.

testimonials icon

Darien provided a caring and professional approach to our financial settlement negotiations. No legalese, just plain English. I'd highly recommend this firm.

- Alan H.

testimonials icon

I have nothing but great things to say about Fairway. They bring a calm sense of ease to what is one of the most stressful times in life. Tara was a pleasure to work with. I would recommend Fairway to anyone going through the unfortunate process of separation/divorce.

- Matthew F.

testimonials icon

I am very happy with the outcome that was reached. Much gratitude to Cameron and the team for helping us work through this difficult time in our lives – we appreciate all that you did for us.

- Okotoks Client

testimonials icon

I would like extend a heartfelt thank you to Darien and the team at Fairway. You have honestly made a very difficult situation so much smoother and easier. I honestly couldn't imagine having done this without you all. A special shout out to Darien Roy for her top notch professionalism.

- Melody C.

testimonials icon

Thank you again; this process was so much better going through Fairway than it would have been through lawyers and the courts.

- Okotoks Client

testimonials icon

Darien was able to help make the process easier when we were going through a very tough and stressful time.  The whole process was completed quickly and we are very happy with the final resolution.

- Red Deer Client

testimonials icon

It was a pleasure working with the team and I am so impressed with not only how smoothly it went but also how well Caroline was able to match us with the lawyers that she recommended! I’ve already been suggesting Fairway to friends of mine who are just exploring how they can separate.

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

Thank you so much for the kind words and for all your help and support during the process! 

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

Darien was absolutely awesome to work with and I enjoyed working with her! 

- Red Deer Client

testimonials icon

Thank you Christie, Darien and everyone else at Fairway for helping us through this process.

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

Thank you guys for the work, made my life a lot easier.

- Red Deer Client

testimonials icon

Cameron at Fairway was a patient and understanding facilitator of my Separation Agreement. He picked up on the nuances of our situation and helped balance us as we worked towards an agreement. I’d use Fairway again any day. I just hope I don’t have to.

- Nicole D.

testimonials icon

It feels nice to have all this done and I can truly move forward with my life. Fairways was great to deal with. Very helpful in a not so pleasant time in life. 

- Red Deer Client

testimonials icon

Thank you so much again for Marnie’s session yesterday!  She’s life altering & a wonderfully amazing person.

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

My main requests/hope were to have things with Dean settle & the Edmonton sold by year end so hope she can do her magic like she did previously for me.  Everything she mentioned came true with these 2 outstanding items..

- Edmonton Client

testimonials icon

Jena signed earlier in the week and I signed yesterday! Neither of the lawyers had any concerns with the Agreement, it was written up well and we are both now moving on. A huge thanks to you and Darien, it's such a hard time with emotions and such, then dealing with possessions and pets etc. I appreciate all of your help and left a 5 star review for you. Please know your helping people even when you see us not at our best.  I am moving on with enthusiasm and hope.

- Airdrie Client

testimonials icon

I recently helped a friend navigate a divorce that was settled by Fairway Divorce Solutions and I have never been more impressed with a service. The staff are professional, compassionate, patient and understanding. Divorce is never easy. However, Fairway uses mediation to transform a process typically filled with animosity and conflict into a process of mutual respect and understanding, ensuring that separations are completed with the lowest cost (financially and emotionally) to the family. The owner has the patience of a saint, and it is obvious that her primary concern is always the well being of the people she is helping, not her own bottom line. In an industry where lawyers make a living stoking the fire (an amicable divorce is not a profitable divorce for a lawyer), Fairway offers a path to resolution that allows a marriage to end while leaving the family harmony and finances intact.

- Waterloo Client - April 2022

testimonials icon

Hi Tracy. I reached out to my accountant to clarify a few things. When we were talking about how child support was detailed in the separation agreement, I described how you had broken that out. His comment was, “Tracy worked with someone here to get that right. Most divorce lawyers don’t care, and it causes problems!” Thanks for being great at what you do!

- Saskatoon Client March 2022

testimonials icon

I really can't thank you and the team enough. I didn't arrive at your offices with trust, but have left with trust. Also, I felt like you all machete'd a path through the jungle for me! How's that for a visual!

- Calgary Client 2022

testimonials icon

What can I say. This is never a part of the journey that I foresaw or expected. But I wanted to just send a ‘happy Friday’ note to both of you for making this entire “adventure” as good as it could be! I don’t know if my opinion means much, so I’m not going to Google to post “Best Divorce Ever!”, ha ha ha. BUT: it has been a really, really positive experience. The work you do must be very challenging, and not every “adventure” will be this smooth, so I just wanted to thank you for your assistance, your skills, and your professionalism.

- Saskatoon Client February 2022

testimonials icon

From the moment I first walked through their doors until the day I received my final documents, I felt I was in caring, competent hands. My amazing Fairway mediator prepared me for what would likely be happening over the following weeks, and then skilfully guided my ex and I through the mediation process until we reached a mutually-agreed-on settlement. To this day, I will forever be grateful to my Fairway mediator.

- Fairway Client - May 2018

testimonials icon

This was the hardest thing I have gone through and I didn’t feel like I was doing it alone with the help of Sarah and everyone else at Fairway. She was extremely knowledgeable, patient, kind, understanding, relatable, empathetic and trustworthy. She tailored our agreement to meet our needs and the needs of our kids while keeping with family law. One million percent I would recommend them to anyone going through this. It will be okay.

- Waterloo Client October 2021

testimonials icon

If you are looking for someone to help you through your separation that is kind, caring and compassionate then I highly recommend Fairway Divorce. Colette and Sarah helped us navigate through the separation process in timely manageable steps, during a pandemic of all times. Colette was thorough and non-partial ensuring we both knew exactly what we were agreeing to and ensured we had a child care plan that would work best for our kids. Thanks so much Colette and Sarah and the other team members.

- Waterloo Client September 2021

testimonials icon

Working with Colette Fortin as a mediator and coach made all the difference in this experience. She was fair, impartial, and kept the dialogue going in an optimistic and progressive way. Had I known how painless and structured the process was, I would not have hesitated. I would highly recommend Fairway and specifically Colette for their expertise in mediation. Thank you Colette!

- Waterloo Client April 2021

testimonials icon

I cannot thank Colette and Fairway team for the help and support they offered during this regrettable life transition. They made an extremely difficult situation so much more bearable. I can honestly say I would have been lost both in life and the legalities without their help during this time.

Enough cannot be said about their honest, compassionate and straight forward approach to marital separation, the focus on the children involved, and the value of communication. The end result of the service was WELL worth the money spent.

I’d never wish it upon anyone to need to go through this process, but the reality of it is, if you are reading this, Fairway Divorce Solutions would be the only path I would recommend.

- Waterloo Client March 2021

testimonials icon

Hey Nahannai! Just wanted to say thanks for all you did! Made it a smooth process. Brad (Lawyer) is also great at what he does, and very efficient, would recommend him to anyone so keep sending people! Thanks

- Winnipeg Client February 2021

testimonials icon

I want to also say thank you for everything you helped us with. Looking back now I still can’t believe we did it. We couldn’t have done it without you that’s for sure.

- Waterloo Client February 2021

testimonials icon

Jen, It was a pleasure working with you also, This has been the most difficult situation I’ve ever dealt with in my life. I’m glad this chapter in my life is almost over and I can focus on creating a new life for my girls and myself. I truly feel that I now have the capability, knowledge and self-confidence to move forward as a single person and make meaningful life decisions that bring joy and fulfillment to my life. I don’t harbor resentment toward what happened in my marriage and the way I was treated, I just want to move on with my life because there are so many good things to be thankful for! Thank you for putting up with me! I appreciate all your patience! Take care

- Winnipeg Client November 2020

testimonials icon

Dear Calgary Team,
I do need to thank you for taking all the time you have on numerous occasions to talk with me and calm my nerves, give me a pep talk and provide me with invaluable advice.

Going through this process has been extremely difficult at times and I am realizing how much my self confidence and self esteem have eroded over the years. I have tried...mostly successfully to let most things roll off my back with respect to the comments I have been subjected to but there are days that I have lost that battle...these are the times I have leaned on you. Thank you for listening.

I am so excited to be in a spot where this is mostly behind me and I can concentrate on the kids and begin the long process of building myself back up and creating a future that will be more in alignment with my values and passions. The gift of time for myself will also be so helpful in achieving these goals.

Thank you again! You have can amazing process that I know will help many families achieve their best outcomes.

- Calgary Client September 2020

testimonials icon

I wanted to thank you both for your assistance and for making this process easier and taking away the financial stress that can accompany a divorce. I am very appreciative!

- Calgary Client September 2020

testimonials icon

Jen, I’ve been enjoying working with you guys, and having happy clients who are able to get through things with you then come to me to finalize their arrangements without crazy costs or court. I have been using the Fairway parenting plan as a schedule to the agreements. We just white out the top part of the page then attach the rest of it as a schedule. If your Negotiated Plan had the parenting plan part attached as an Appendix, when I go to attach it to my Agreement, I could just attach that Appendix. That would work well for my sep agreements and most others I’ve seen. Just wanted to let you know. People are very happy after they see you, well my clients are J. Hope you have a great weekend.

- Winnipeg Lawyer August 2020

testimonials icon

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thank you for all your hard work. It was also a pleasure working with you, your kindness and patience with me did not go unnoticed. If asked about Fairway in the future, I would not hesitate to recommend you, and sing your praises! 

- Winnipeg Client July 2020

testimonials icon

We just wanted to say a huge thank you for your urgency and attention to this matter. You helped us complete deadlines in a timely fashion and your help was greatly appreciated and does not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your professionalism.

- Calgary Client July 2020

testimonials icon

Thank you very much for all your help during this process. I am so relieved to be coming through this in a fair and settled place.

- Calgary Client July 2020

testimonials icon

I’d also like to say thank you for how you helped us handle everything. Having that agreement has made life so much more simple for all of us, especially the kids. We haven't had any issues.

- Saskatoon Client May 2020

testimonials icon

Just wanted to say thanks again for everything you did to try to get us to this point! Wasn’t an easy process for us and I know not for you as well. So thank you so much for doing what you do!

- Saskatoon Client February 2020

testimonials icon

Thank you for our meeting this morning along with your valuable consultation. Most importantly, I appreciated your time, honesty and care that you demonstrated. If you could possibly refer me to your reliable and honest lawyer to resolve my situation, that would be very helpful and it would mean a lot to me. I look forward to hear from you accordingly at your convenience.

- Calgary Client February 2020

testimonials icon

I just want to say thank you to you and Tracy. I appreciate that your jobs are not always fun filled but you are both very professional and i am sincere in saying that i do appreciate the work that has been done on my behalf.

- Saskatoon Client January 2020

testimonials icon

Thank you Karen for your advice about how to handle this conversation about our kids as it calmed the situation. I have no interest in digging my heels in and creating a fight. I now feel prepared when it happens again.

- Calgary Client January 2020

testimonials icon

I hope all’s well in your world my friend and thanks again for making it such a great process. A dad told me at hockey practise on Monday night that he’s never seen such co-parenting by two people as he has with the ex and I. I give a lot of that credit to you and the firm’s process.

- Fairway Client January 2020

testimonials icon

We had an excellent experience with Fairway, Negotiation and Mediation are far less expensive and far more efficient than litigation. Fairway has brilliant facilitators that help couples navigate through a complicated emotional process.

- Fairway Client, January 2020

testimonials icon

We truly appreciate the time you spent with us and the conversation greatly assisted us in coming to our conclusion of reconstruction of our relationship.

- Fairway Client, December 2019

testimonials icon

I would strongly recommend using this company. Sarah was very professional and friendly. Made a tough time manageable and doable. Also very economically reasonable.

- Fairway Client, November 2019

testimonials icon

Colette and team have the process down pat, they know what questions to ask and when, and will provide answers to any questions you may have along the way. They did a great job for us at a very reasonable cost and with a quick turnaround.

- Fairway Client, May 2019

testimonials icon

Cameron - I didn’t want to make my spouse feel like we were talking behind his back, but wanted to thank you for seamlessly addressing my worries.

- Fairway Client, August 2019

testimonials icon

Colette was an amazing resource in this very difficult process. She supported us in making some very challenging decisions. She was knowledgeable and compassionate. I would highly recommend using this service.

- Fairway Client, April 2019

testimonials icon

Working with Colette streamlined the separation process and allowed us to work together collaboratively,making decisions for the best possible outcome for our family going forward. Colette’s straightforward approach and positive attitude made an inherently stressful situation as simple as it could have been. I was incredibly impressed with how efficiently Fairway Divorce Solutions was able to create a Resolution Plan, as we used their fast track method to ensure the financial matters could be handled as quickly as possible. With having all the financial details ready for the initial meeting and Colette mediating the family plan details we were able to have a draft of the Resolution Plan within a month of the initial meeting, and with the helpful recommendation for Lawyers who have worked with Fairway Divorce Solutions often, the separation agreement was finalized in less than a month. Colette is the first person I would contact should I have a family dispute in the future and would highly recommend Fairway Divorce Solutions. I truly can’t thank Colette and Sarah enough for all their fantastic work.

- Fairway Client, January 2019

testimonials icon

Kirsty and Fairway Divorce was the perfect solution to our separation. We were supported and guided to a fair and comfortable result with kindness and compassion. Kirsty particularly went above and beyond all our expectations and even had us giggling and joking. It was potentially a very difficult situation that was made easy and made us both feel safe and protected. Thank you Kirsty for all of your help and guidance. We’ll miss chatting with you!

- Fairway Client, July 2018

testimonials icon

I highly recommend using Fairway Divorce Solutions. From beginning to end our experience was extremely positive. Initially, we met with the owner, Colette, who took the time to explain the process and to assess our needs. From that point on we dealt with the other staff, who were very helpful, and mainly with Kirsty, our Mediator. Kirsty has the perfect personality for dealing with people in a very trying situation. She is extremely knowledgeable, kind and patient, and always had a smile on her face. Even if we started our meeting in a bad mood, Kirsty was always able to put things in perspective and helped us to understand that we would each eventually have control over our situation and that everything would be fine in the end. She was right. Many thanks to Kirsty for helping us through such a difficult life situation and giving us our confidence back.

- Fairway Client, June 2018

testimonials icon

My partner and I were looking for options to complete our separation and divorce with minimal costs and complications. The process seemed overwhelming and the lawyers we contacted were not willing to work with us together. We had both heard the ads for Fairway Divorce so we decided to explore this option and we are both glad that we did. Fairway supported our desire to work through our separation together – jointly. They explained the process clearly and were very thorough in the process. We both believe we saved money compared to what the process would have looked like going through lawyers. Our situation was simplistic as we are amicable and have no children but based on our experience we believe Fairway could offer even more value to folks in more complicated life situations. Would highly recommend Fairway to anyone going through a separation / divorce.

- Fairway Client, June 2018

testimonials icon

I just wanted to say thank you for your assistance today. I realize that you do not have to spend that much time with clients on a consult, and I really appreciate you answering all of our questions and making us both feel more at ease with this.

- Calgary Client

testimonials icon

Mediation was the right choice for us. Kirsty was amazing and explaining everything to us in great detail. She made a very difficult time turn into a more confident situation. I feel much better leaving mediation now. Thanks again for everything Kirsty.

- Fairway Client, June 2018

testimonials icon

The Fairway process removed a lot of the conflict and bitterness from an otherwise very painful process. It helped to take a lot of the emotion out of an emotional time, to allow clear thought at a time where emotions can easily take control. The people at Fairway are very professional and knowledgeable in what they do. They have a vast pool of experience they pull from to help guide to a more peaceful and fair resolution.

- Fairway Client, June 2018

testimonials icon

I would like to thank Fairway Divorce Solutions for the assistance required for final closure on our divorce. You have been instrumental in aiding to ensure common sense, law and the best interests of our children were at the forefront of our negotiations. This could not have been easy for the Senior Negotiators due to the emotions involved at times. You have helped make a difficult decision that much easier on all family members involved.

- Fairway Client, June 2018

testimonials icon

Divorce is never pleasant… but it CAN be the start of a better, happier life. Fairway helps get you there in a civilized, straightforward, dignified way while protecting your children and your finances. My Fairway experience was wonderful. I will most definitely be singing this company’s praises for many, many years to come, and recommending them to anyone who finds themselves on this path. From the moment I first walked through their doors until the day I received my final documents, I felt I was in caring, competent hands. My amazing Fairway mediator prepared me for what would likely be happening over the following weeks, and then skilfully guided my ex and I through the mediation process until we reached a mutually-agreed-on settlement. To this day, I will forever be grateful to my Fairway mediator — I don’t know how he did it, but he made sense of the senseless, he calmed the chaos and was a beacon of hope lighting the way to a new beginning for all of us. It’s been a few years since my divorce and I can say with some certainty now that my children and I have not only survived, but thrived. We have managed to adapt and move forward, and although we live a simple life, it is a good life and our home is a place of safety, peace and happiness, as it should be. My heart is filled with gratitude for all Fairway has done for me and my family. If you find yourself at the end of your rope and divorce is your only option, I encourage you to call Fairway Divorce Solutions. There IS a better life out there — let Fairway help you find it.

- Fairway Client, May 2018

testimonials icon

I used Fairway Divorce Solutions. My mediator was Sarah Whyte. They do a very extensive process that covers everything. Sarah did a great job explaining everything in a clear manner which was very helpful. If this is a service that you need. I would recommend Fairway Divorce Solutions.

- Fairway Client, April 2018

testimonials icon

We found ourselves in a situation where we did not believe that we could go forward together in a positive manner for either of us. We are friends so we continue to wish the best for each other. We wanted to find help in the separation process from someone who would really listen to OUR wishes instead of someone who would potentially push either of us in a direction that we were not comfortable with. Kirsty was very thorough making sure that we both provided all of the financial information that would make the final outcome completely fair for both of us. That being said, she also listened to both of us and accommodated our wishes whether they were legally required or not. She made the legalities clear to both of us and we took all of the information she provided into consideration. The biggest thing for both of us was the fact that ultimately she respected our wishes and wanted to make sure we would be able to move forward in our individual futures feeling that we met the goals that we originally had set out to accomplish.

- Fairway Client, April 2018

testimonials icon

Colette did an amazing job helping us through a tough situation. I truly believe that we are in a better place working with a mediator then we ever would have been working with separate lawyers. Cannot say enough positive things about the entire process. It was very fair. She listened to both sides of the situation and came up with a fair solution for everyone. Her focus always remained on the best way to keep the family as “whole” as it can be in this situation. The toughest part is always the financial discussions and it can be hard as most of the decisions that need to be made are out of everyone’s hands and are legally mandated. But she helped us through the process and gave us lots of insight into what we could and could not negotiate. Really was a calm guiding hand through the process.

- Fairway Client, January 2018

testimonials icon

The process was streamlined and the steps were well defined — I came into this very overwhelmed and having a structured process eased some of the anxiety and helped reign in any off-topic discussions. Colette was very professional, unbiased and created a safe environment for dialogue. She was very accommodating with the fact that all communication had to be done long distance and helped bridge the distance gap by providing continuous updates and responding to e-mails in a timely fashion.

- Fairway Client, September 2017

testimonials icon

The way they make you feel from start to finish was great. I felt very comfortable and relaxed each time I went in to talk. If you stay within the guidelines and both parties are civil the process works great and very smoothly. Bringing in the lawyer really helped on some of the questions in the back of my mind that I thought of but didn’t really know if it was worth bringing up. I can’t say more than a big thank you to the team at Fairway Divorce Waterloo.

- Fairway Client, August 2017

testimonials icon

Colette and her team at ‘Fairway Divorce Solutions’ helped us to maneuver through the painful experience of separation in an amicable and efficient manner. By providing clear instructions and step-by-step procedures we were able to get through the process quickly.

- Fairway Client, July 2017

testimonials icon

Colette and her team at ‘Fairway Divorce Solutions’ helped us to maneuver through the painful experience of separation in an amicable and efficient manner. By providing clear instructions and step-by-step procedures we were able to get through the process quickly.

- Fairway Client, July 2017

testimonials icon

Thank you for the final paperwork. I enjoyed our last meeting with you and appreciate all that you’ve done. You’ve been kind and thoughtful throughout this difficult time in my life.

- Fairway Client, July 2017

testimonials icon

Thank you very much. I appreciate that and it was so fast! You guys are amazing and I appreciate everyone I have dealt with since I started to go through this nightmare and very difficult time. I don’t know who you to but they need to know the team they have is amazing.

- Fairway Client, June 2017

testimonials icon

The Fairway process removed a lot of the conflict and bitterness from an otherwise very painful process. It helped to take a lot of the emotion out of an emotional time, to allow clear thought at a time where emotions can easily take control. The people at Fairway are very professional and knowledgeable in what they do. They have a vast pool of experience they pull from to help guide to a more peaceful and fair resolution.

- Fairway Client, December 2016

testimonials icon

I wanted to share with you something that I hope your potential clients will learn from. In early 2016, a friend who used you for his divorce recommended us to Fairway. He was very happy with the cost and time frame in which everything got completed. My wife and myself came into see Fairway in January 2016 and based on our situation, we were quoted $7,000 each. My wife unfortunately decided to get a lawyer instead of using Fairway and I had no choice but to find one too. Last week we just finalized our separation agreement and my legal bill alone was $45,000. The entire process was extremely stressful on us, our 2 young kids and our respective families & friends. We’ve used up a significant amount of our savings to get through this entire process. Looking back on the whole experience, I am confident that using Fairway would have cost us a lot less money and minimized the stress on our entire family.

- Fairway Client, July 2016

testimonials icon

You are such a compassionate person, Colette. This was definitely the right process for me. I felt safe and for the most part, heard.

- Fairway Client, June 2016

testimonials icon

Thank you so much again for working with us. I really enjoyed the behavioural style part. I found this very informative and will help in the process of understanding my former spouse more which ultimately makes it easier on our son who is number 1.

- Fairway Client, March 2016

testimonials icon

The FAIRWAY is not only the “fair” way, but it’s the easy way as well!!!

- Fairway Client, January 2016

testimonials icon

Colette was very detailed in explaining everything to us. I appreciated how quickly the process happened for us. I have a co-worker in a similar situation and have recommended Fairway to her. Thanks for helping us through this challenging time.

- Fairway Client, November 2015

testimonials icon

“Where do I begin? I guess at the start.”

This divorce was very complicated because I was living out-of-country and my “ex” was living in Canada. I had moved to a different country with my work in 2006.

I went through much pain trying to figure out why I was experiencing feelings of anxiety and loneliness. It wasn’t just the fact that I was in a different country, and I came to the realization that I had changed and that we had grown apart. This results in one person wanting to go in one direction and the other in another; neither is necessarily wrong but they find their lives growing apart.

I thought that you need to find a lawyer to help you through this complicated system of ours that we call divorce. I thought a lawyer would make it easier for both of us… Man, was I wrong!!!

In the beginning, my lawyer sounded sympathetic and had my best interest at heart, however, after a year and half and about $35,000.00 dollars later, we were no farther ahead than when we started. By this time my “ex” and I were even more mad at each other than when we started!!! As well, each time I called the lawyer I was charged. Every phone call, every e-mail and every fax was charged…$35,000 worth and we never did get a divorce!!!

It was just over a year ago that my ex-wife had seen an advertisement called “Fairway Divorce Solutions” which was a mediation system that she was willing to try. I had some doubts but I said if you are willing, so am I.

I know that without the mediation and counseling skills of Wes and Kristy, we would still be in the same situation – angry and too broke to get a divorce using lawyers. Wes and Kristy were able to let my ex-wife and I vent our frustrations and help us to see that there was hope and that life could still be great at the end of this process. They took extensive time with us and showed real care and concern for both of us.

It was like a breath of fresh air to know that I could call and talk and know that I wasn’t being charged by the hour. The flat fee that they charged was worth every penny and nothing compared to the money that I had spent on a lawyer with no results!!! We were told up front exactly what the costs would be and there were no unpleasant surprises!!!

The Fairway system helps you maintain your dignity and that makes you feel like a real person not just another “victim” in our judicial system. I really felt that Wes and Kristy were looking to find a positive “win-win” for both myself and my ex and not trying to take sides.

You guys you went far and above what I ever thought you would do for us, and you are still in contact to make sure everything is ok. In the end all I can say is a huge and heartfelt THANK-YOU!!!

- Fairway Client, November 2015

testimonials icon

After thirty-five years, it was decided to call it quits. With sizeable assets & no children in the equation, Fairway saved each of us thousands & thousands of dollars and much emotional trauma, resulting in a friendly, civil divorce, acceptable to each of us

- Fairway Client, August 2015

testimonials icon

“Clean Break”, along with Fairway Divorce Solutions®, will absolutely save you time, money, energy and – for sure – months of unnecessary heartache. It is about time someone cut through the grease and cleaned up the messy costly divorce process.

- Dr. John F. Demartini, Best Selling Author of “The Breakthrough Experience”